



TERMS AND CONDITIONS

- 1. The Ladbrokes 55 Second Challenge will be conducted over 17 heats in season 2018/19 at Moonee Valley Racing Club.
- 2. A \$55,000 cash prize will be awarded to the trainer whose horse runs the quickest winning time of the 17 heats.
- One heat is scheduled for each night race meeting held at the Moonee Valley Racing Club during the 2018/19 season, with the final heat to take place on William Reid Stakes Night on 22 March 2019.
 - 1) Friday, 28 September 2018
 - 2) Friday, 5 October 2018
 - 3) Friday, 26 October 2018
 - 4) Friday, 2 November 2018
 - 5) Friday, 16 November 2018
 - 6) Friday, 23 November 2018
 - 7) Friday, 7 December 2018
 - 8) Friday, 14 December 2018
 - 9) Friday, 21 December 2018
 - 10) Friday, 25 January 2019
 - 11) Friday, 1 February 2019
 - 12) Friday, 8 February 2019
 - 13) Friday, 15 February 2019
 - 14) Friday, 22 February 2019
 - 15) Friday, 1 March 2019
 - 16) Friday, 15 March 2019
 - 17) Friday, 22 March 2019
- 4. Heats can be abandoned or postponed at any time at the discretion of the Moonee Valley Racing Club or Racing Victoria. The winner of any heats which are transferred to another venue will not be eligible to win the \$55,000 cash prize.
- 5. Each race will be conducted over 955m with a maximum field size of 12 horses (the field limit is dependent on the rail position).
- 6. Times are measured to one-hundredth of a second and provided by the official oncourse timer.
- 7. In the event that there are multiple heat winners with the exact same quickest winning time, the \$55,000 cash prize will be divided equally amongst the respective trainers (or training partnerships).





- 8. In the event that two or more horses dead heat within the same heat and that heat finishes as the fastest run heat over the series, the \$55,000 cash prize will be divided equally amongst the respective trainers (or training partnerships).
- 9. If the current leader is disqualified, due to a failed SWAB test at a later date, the horse with the second quickest winning heat will become the leader.
- 10. In the event that a horse is declared the winner of the \$55,000 cash prize but then returns a failed SWAB test at a later date (up to 22 April 2019), the horse will be disqualified with the cash prize to be returned and awarded to the horse with the second quickest winning heat time (subject to that horse not having returned a failed SAWAB test).
- 11. In the event of a protest, the winning official time does not change and is afforded to the horse deemed the winner as the race was still run at the original time.